International Jury 2009

Members of the international competition program of u-a-c 2009 confirmed

u-a-c 2009 welcomes :

Valerie Saunders (Norway)

Producer and Director. She represents Norway in the film production company Zentropa, whose co-founder, director Lars von Trier, is member of the international honorable committee supporting the u-a-c Int. Film Festival Hannover.

Gabrielle Kelly (USA)
Fulbright Scholar Senior Specialist in Media and Communications, produced feature films; screenwriter & producer of feature and indie films, with international industry experience. Educator specializing in global and cross cultural screenwriting and producing curriculum and specialized syllabi.

Nick A. Deocampo (Philippines)
Film maker, author, film teacher, scholar, film festival organizer, film historian, and the director of the newly established Center for New Cinema.

Alex Rodríguez (Mexico) Editor and film maker. He was was nominated for an Oscar (2007) in the category ‚Best Achievement in Editing’ for CHILDREN OF MEN by Alfonso Cuarón. Further editing films by Alfonso Cuarón: Y TU MAMÁ TAMBIÉN (2001) and HARRY POTTER AND THE PRISONER OF AZKABAN (2004).